Little Girl Lost – Brian McGilloway

Gepost op 28 februari 2014 – 19:47 in: Betaalde iPad boeken
iBookstore
Brian McGilloway - Little Girl Lost kunstwerk

Little Girl Lost

Brian McGilloway

Genre: Politie-procedures

Prijs: 2,99 €

Publicatiedatum: 18-02-2014

Uitgever: Witness Impulse

Verkoper: HarperCollins


Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood. Authorities suspect the child is the kidnapped daughter of real estate tycoon Michael McLaughlin. Once they realize she is far too young to be the missing teenager, they reach a dead end in identifying the girl, who either cannot or will not speak. The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found her, Detective Lucy Black. A frenzied investigation to find the McLaughlins' daughter and to discover the name of the mysterious child is ignited when it becomes apparent that the two cases are linked. As Lucy digs deeper and deeper into the case, she is forced to question not only the persons of interest, but everything she thought she knew about her own past. This powerful and harrowing thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane.

  Tags:

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*